Jarome Iginla Elected to the Hockey Hall of Fame

Jarome Iginla Elected to the Hockey Hall of Fame 

Kamloops, BC – Kamloops Blazers co-owner and alumni Jarome Iginla has been elected as part of the 2020 class of the Hockey Hall of Fame.

Iginla started his magnificent hockey career in Kamloops from 1993-1996 where he won two Memorial Cups in 1994 and 1995.

The St. Albert, AB native went on to play 1554 NHL games over 20 seasons with 15 of those years spent with the Calgary Flames.

Iginla’s career numbers include 625 goals, 675 assists and 1300 points. He also record 68 points in 81 career playoff games.

He won multiple individual awards during his NHL career including the Art Ross as the top scorer in 2002, Maurice Richard as the top goal scorer in 2002 and 2004, the Lester B. Pearson Award as top player as voted on by the players in 2002, the King Clancy Award in 2004 and the Mark Messier Leadership Award in 2009.

Iginla also won two Gold Medals with Canada at the 2002 and 2010 Olympics.

Iginla is the third Kamloops Blazers alumni to be elected into the Hockey Hall of Fame as he joins Scott Niedermayer (elected in 2013) and Mark Recchi (elected in 2017).

For more on the Hockey Hall of Fame Class of 2020, click here.




More News
6 days ago
Zary, Pillar, Garland talk NHL Draft
6 days ago
Meet The Future: Connor Zary
1 week ago
4 weeks ago
WHL Podcast – Episode 4: Featuring Peyton Krebs, Matt Alfaro & Connor Levis
1 month ago
WHL announces adjusted start date for 2020-21 Regular Season
2 months ago